Governor Body Membership

The Governing Body of Froxfield Primary has up to 12 full members, the Headteacher (ex-officio), 2 Foundation Governors, 2 Parent Governors, 1 Staff Governor, 1 Local Authority Governor and 5 Co-opted Governors. The Full Governing Body usually meets twice each term. There are three committees that meet termly, (i) Curriculum & Learning (focus curriculum, progress and attainment), (ii) Resources (focus finance and staffing) and (iii) Safeguarding & Welfare (focus safeguarding, welfare, premises, health and safety. In addition there is a Pay Committee (focus pay) that meets as required, usually twice a year, and the Headteacher’s Performance Management Panel, which also meets twice each year. Details of membership are given in the linked document ‘Froxfield GB September 2019 (updated January 2020) and 2018-19 leavers’. 

Mrs Vickie Farrow


Mr Edward Sadler

Vice Chair - Foundation Governor

Ben Vickery

Co-opted Governor

David Handley

Co-opted Governor

Susanna Shepherd

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Helen Evison

Clerk to the Governors

Please reload

Mrs Gillian Hollis

Chair of Governors - Local Authority Governor

Mrs Lorraine Harriott


Rev John Owen

Ex-officio - Foundation Governor

Simon Matyear

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Natasha Oakley

Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Monnia Cannon

Parent Governor

Mrs Rebecca Labram

Associate Governor

Please reload

Find us:    High Cross, Froxfield, Nr Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 1EG

Call us:  01730 827251

Created with